In the Press

Aug 2014
World Entrepreneur award

EY believes entrepreneurs are the lifeblood of our economy.

Africa is tipped for significant growth. In order to achieve this potential the continent needs entrepreneurs who build large organisations with integrity, add value to their markets, develop skills on a large scale and create sustainable jobs.

EY celebrates the energy and ideas these award-winning entrepreneurs bring to advance our economies and generate positive change through the World Entrepreneur AwardTM.

The programme recognises the contribution of those who motivate others with their vision, leadership and accomplishment.

The Southern African programme incorporates ten countries in the region: Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Mozambique, Malawi, Mauritius, Madagascar, South Africa, Zimbabwe and Zambia. These awards also have a footprint in East, West and Francophone Africa.

The 2014 EY World Entrepreneur finalists are:

Master Category

  • Asher Bohbot – EOH Holdings Limited
  • Craig Venter – Altron TMT
  • Douglas Munatsi – BancABC
  • Jad Pereira – Unitrade Management Services

Exceptional Category

  • Anthony Leal – Xlink Communications
  • Divine Ndhlukula – Securico
  • Gavin Lucas, Stephen Lucas and Steven Horton – Stor-Age Self Storage
  • Jonathan Kelsey & Joe Swart – Joekels Tea Packers
  • Priakumari Hassan – Women of Africa Fuels & Oils

Emerging Category

  • Glenn Pratt, Debbie Pratt, Mark Pratt, Nicole Miller, Candice Riley and Jenna van Jaarsveld – The Drain Surgeon
  • James Fisher – Nautic Africa
  • Justin Clarke – One Africa Media
  • Kim Malan-Thompson, Carryn Yates and Richard, Sharon and Rob Thompson – Cosmic Fashion Options.

The winners will be announced at a gala event to be held in November.

Comments are closed.